Contact Us

For information about Commonwealth Connections Academy, call 800-382-6010, email us at info@connectionseducation.com, or send us a request for information.

Head of School, CEO

Dr. Maurice Flurie
mflurie@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7200, ext. 218
Toll-free: 800-481-6227

Chief Operations Officer

Thomas Longenecker
tlongenecker@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7200, ext. 318
Toll-free: 800-481-6227

Senior Director of Administrative Services

Jennifer Clarke
jclarke@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7360
Toll-free: 800-481-6227

Senior Director of Learning

Dr. Jay Scott
jwscott@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7200, ext. 249

Senior Director of Student Development
(Special Education)

Dr. Janet Sloand
jsloand@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7377
Toll-free: 800-481-6227

Director of Family Services and Federal Programs

Amy Boyd
aboyd@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7378
Toll-free: 800-481-6227

Director of Pupil Services

Cheryl Frishmuth
cfrishmuth@connectionseducation.com
484-791-3070
Toll-free: 800-481-6227

Director of Business Operations

Sharon Handford
shandford@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7200, ext. 329
Toll-free: 800-481-6227

Director of Government Relations and Outreach

Michael Wilson
mrwilson@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7200, ext. 245

High School Principal (Grades 11 and 12)

Tony Rusnak
arusnak@connectionseducation.com
570-383-8711, ext. 303

High School Principal (Grades 9 and 10)

Vince Harper
vharper@connectionseducation.com
717-651-7200, ext. 242
Toll-free: 800-481-6227

Middle School Principal

Chris Yerkes
cyerkes@connectioneducation.com
724-741-2650, ext. 2670

Elementary School Principal

Adam Fraser
afraser@connectionseducation.com
610-520-8700

Administrative Offices and Teaching Centers

Harrisburg

4050 Crums Mill Road
Suite 303
Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone: 717-651-7200
Fax: 717-651-0670

View directions to the office.

Harrisburg—Midtown

1426 N. 3rd Street
4th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17102
Phone: 717-651-6500
Fax: 717-909-1498

View directions to the office.

Lehigh Valley and Mahoning Valley Area

Andreas Family Service Center
195 Cold Spring Road
Andreas, PA 18211
Phone: 570-818-1000
Fax: 570-386-4149

View directions to the office.

Philadelphia Area—Bryn Mawr

Bryn Mawr Central
23 Morris Avenue
Suite 223
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Phone: 610-520-8700
Fax: 610-520-3494

View directions to the office.

Philadelphia Area—Center City

Belmont Building
211 North 13th Street
2nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-563-0294
Fax: 215-563-1682

View directions to the office.

Pittsburgh Area

2100 Garden Drive
Suite 201
Seven Fields, PA 16046-7870
Phone: 724-741-2650
Fax: 724-778-9032

View directions to the office.

Scranton Area

Dickson City Family Service Center
529 Scranton Carbondale Hwy.
Dickson City, PA 18508
Phone: 570-383-8711
Fax: 570-496-4349

View directions to this office.

Williamsport

1020 Commerce Park Drive
Suite 1B
Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone: 570-323-1182
Fax: 570-323-3310

View directions to the office.

Employment Opportunities

Check out current Connections Academy employment opportunities.